Word Sounds

IMG_4749

Words can me fun.  There are some words that imitate sounds when you say them.  Words like zap, boom, and buzz that really describe an action.  I like those words because I tend to get a visual in my head of what’s actually happening in story or article I’m reading.

Then there are words that are just plain funny to say.  Words like booger, belch, fart and puke are hilarious.  If you don’t believe me just see what happens when a kid says them.  I’m not sure who came up with words like that or why most of those funny words have to do with body functions.  Whoever it was had a good sense of humor.  I wonder, are those words just as funny in other languages?

About Diana

I am a Christian woman who enjoys writing about every day life.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

