Florida Bobcat

After living in a top ten major city for most of my life, I rather like being in a small town bordered by parks and nature preserves.  Not only is it quieter and more peaceful, but it allows me see wildlife on a regular basis.  One of the creatures I recently spotted was the Florida bobcat.  

Funny, I always imagined them to be rather small and I was frankly surprised by the size of this one.  According to the internet, they mostly prey on small animals and rodents.  But this one was able to pick up a human without any effort.  Unfortunately this one made it’s way to a residential neighborhood and took off with this poor man.  It just goes to show you that animals need their space too.

About Diana

I am a Christian woman who enjoys writing about every day life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment