Betty’s Problem

Recently I was informed that there are a lot of people who don’t like the word “moist”.  I really thought the person telling me about this was kidding with me, but come to find out it’s true.  I was at a party the other day and asked a group of people what they thought of the word and the majority of them hated it.  Needless to say, I was flabbergasted.

So what does Betty Crocker do now?  How else do you describe a cake that’s not dry?  Personally, I don’t think I’d want to buy a damp cake or a wet one for that matter.  Honestly, if a  cake is not moist, I generally don’t take a second bite even if it is flavorful.  

Maybe this word will eventually become a curse word or obsolete.  In the meantime I’m, going to support Betty and eat her moist cake.

About Diana

I am a Christian woman who enjoys writing about every day life.
This entry was posted in Daily Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment